The unauthorized Botox Scandal…

Image courtesy of Ambro: FreeDigitalPhotos

Hey Botox patients, be on the lookout, for FAKE Botox!

Yes, ladies and gentlemen, I said FAKE, aka NON-FDA APPROVED Botox.

This is actually “old” news (from December 2012).  I don’t want to be redundant, so I’ll keep it short…

Although it’s hard to believe, some doctor’s here in the US have been “importing” Botox and purchasing it from foreign pharmacies.  The FDA was able to get a client list from CanadaDrugs.com, and has finally sent letters to offices and doctors who have purchased NON-FDA APPROVED Botox from CanadaDrugs.com.  These 350 offices were sent letters on:

February 10, 2012

April 5, 2012

April 23, 2012

June 28, 2012

September 10, 2012

That’s FIVE times in a year!

This list of shady doctors is now available on the FDA’s website:

“The List”  Shady/Gray Practitioner’s

I call these practitioners “shady” because in a quick google search, I was able to find forums of so-called practitioners discussing the “gray” market.

You can find that here:  The Gray Market Forum

Personally, my fear is the unknown.  Because these medications are coming from unauthorized sources, I have a fear on what this stuff really is.  I personally wouldn’t want to take antibiotics from unauthorized dealers, much less injectable products.  Call me kooky if you think this isn’t something to be concerned about…  That’s just me.  Choose wisely, friends!

Past Botulism Poisoning – What are you really getting?

Leave a Reply

